Calendar

University Holiday Schedule

Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014

Fourth of July Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day Monday, Sept. 1, 2014

Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, Nov. 26-Sunday, Nov. 30, 2014

Holiday Break Monday, Dec. 22, 2014-Sunday, Jan. 4, 2015

M.L. King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 19, 2015

President’s Day Monday, Feb. 16, 2015

Good Friday Friday, April 3, 2015

Oaks Day Friday, May 1, 2015

Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015

 

Download the 2014-2015 Key Academic Dates

Events

Professional Ethics for Social Workers 8/1/14 3 CEUs

Professional Ethics for Social Workers
3 CEUs. Cost $60—Jenny Dunckley
August 1, 2014 (Friday 9:00am-12:00pm)
This course will:
• Review ethical principles and codes of ethics, inclusive of the Kentucky Code of Ethical Conduct (201 KAR 23:080) as the basis for ethical professional practice
• Fulfill the Kentucky Board of Social Work’s requirement that social workers attend at least three (3) hours of ethics training per renewal period
• Review social work’s mission, purpose of the Code of Ethics, ethical principles and standards, and worker’s responsibilities for core values
Continue reading

HIV/AIDS Medical and Social Issues 8/1/14

3 CEUs. Cost $60—Shannette Owens

August 1 (Friday 1:00pm-4:00pm)

This course will provide information on the following:

Prevalence, natural history, detection, diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of HIV
Continue reading