Organizational Structure

Spalding is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of a maximum of 30 members. No fewer than two and no more than three seats on the Board are reserved for members of the religious order of the Sisters of Charity of Nazareth or their designees. Board terms are for three years, and members may succeed themselves. Officers of the Board include the Chair, First Vice-Chair, Second Vice-Chair, and Secretary. The board holds an annual meeting and no less than three additional meetings throughout the year.Standing committees include:

a) Executive Committee

b) Committee on Academic Affairs

c) Committee on Campus Life

d) Finance Committee

e) Audit Committee

f) Mission and External Affairs Committee

g) Governance Committee

h) Development Committee

i) Committee on Facilities and Technology

The current board members bring to Spalding a wide range of academic, civic and business-professional expertise in the areas of real estate development; banking, investment and financial management; public relations; government; law; accounting; media and communications; secondary and higher education; commerce; human services; religion; and philanthropy. Reporting directly to the Board of Trustees, the President serves as the chief executive officer of the University. The President has the unique opportunity to enhance awareness and support for the University, building relationships among the external community as well as alumni and donors. Providing direct administrative responsibility for all aspects of institutional operation, the President has the unique opportunity to lead the Executive Team that includes the Provost, Dean of Students, Dean of Enrollment Management, Dean of the College of Health & Natural Sciences, Dean of the College of Education, Dean of the College of Social Sciences & Humanities, Chief Financial Officer, Director of Advancement, Director of Athletics, Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Director of Marketing and Public Relations and Director of Information Technology.