TEAS Exam

TEAS (Test of Essential Academic Skills) V

Entrance Exam Schedule for the School of Nursing BSN Program

TEAS Exam Schedule 2016 & 2017
Date TIME
Friday, June 10, 2016 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday, July 15, 2016 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday, August 12, 2016 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday, September 23, 2016 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday, October 14, 2016 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday November 18, 2016 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday December 16, 2016 9:00 am -11:30 am
2017
Friday January 20, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday February 17, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday March 10, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday March 24, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday April 7, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday April 21, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday May 19, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday June 9, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday June 23, 2917 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday July 14, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am
Friday August 11, 2017 9:00 am -11:30 am

Computerized Exam:

  • Reading (42 questions)- paragraph comprehension, passage comprehension, and informational source comprehension – 58 minutes
  • Math (30 questions)-numbers and operations, algebraic applications, data interpretation; measurement – 51 minutes

$60.00 per exam

Each student may retake the exam only once if not successful. Prior review of material is strongly suggested. You need to score a 60% on the math and reading portions of the exam.  You will need to repeat the exam only in the section(s) you scored below a 60%.

Study guides and practice exam are available for purchase at

http://www.atitesting.com
http://www.testprepreview.com/teas_practice.htm
 http://www.test-preparation.ca/nursing/

Amazon.com – search under TEAS Study Guide – there are multiple books for purchase

SPALDING UNIVERSITY RESOURCES:

The Academic Resource Center (ARC) in the library building, is available to assist you with the math and reading portion of the exam as well as help you enhance your test-taking skills.  Their  phone number is 502-873-4494.

Math – the Math Lab offers a practice test with answers online.  You can also visit them for individual tutoring on the third floor of the library, room 326.  The online practice test with answers can be found at: https://my.spalding.edu/depts/dept-aac/mathlab/Pages/TEAS-Math-Review.aspx

 

PRIOR TO THE EXAM:

Go to www.atitesting.com and create a username and password.
Select Spalding University as your school. You will not need to register for the TEAS Exam through the ATI website.

EXAM DAY:

  1. Bring a valid picture ID.
  2. Bring your ATI username and password
  3. Calculators are NOT allowed.
  4. Bring scrap paper and pencil.  Scrap paper must be turned in at the end of the exam.
  5. All cell phones must be off.
  6. Be on time. No admission once test begins.

ADDITIONAL QUESTIONS?  Please contact Pam Fleck at pfleck@spalding.edu or 502-873-4286


TEAS Exam

*All fields must be filled in for registration to be complete.



























  • Price: $60.00

  • $0.00
  • American Express
    Discover
    MasterCard
    Visa












     





  • PLEASE HIT SUBMIT BUTTON ONLY ONCE!

    You will receive confirmation within 24 hours.