Skip to content

See our Return to Campus plan and guidelines for staying Healthy Together at Spalding.

public

Academic Calendar

2020 – 2021 Academic Schedules

Schedule for Undergraduate Day, Online, ASOT, MSAT, FLEX, MSBC
Six-week block schedule

Sessions/Breaks

Dates

Session 1 Mon., Aug. 24 – Fri., Oct. 2, 2020
Academic Break Sat., Oct. 3 – Sun., Oct. 11, 2020
Session 2 Mon., Oct. 12 – Fri., Nov. 20, 2020
Academic Break Sat., Nov. 21 – Sun., Nov. 29, 2020
Session 3 Mon., Nov. 30 – Fri., Jan. 22, 2021
Winter Holiday Break Sat., Dec. 19, 2020 – Sun., Jan. 3, 2021
Academic Break Sat., Jan 23 – Sun., Jan. 31, 2021
Session 4 Mon., Feb. 1 – Fri., Mar. 12, 2021
Academic Break Sat., Mar. 13 – Sun., Mar. 21, 2021
Session 5 Mon., Mar. 22 – Fri., Apr. 30, 2021
Academic Break Sat., May 1 – Sun., May 9, 2021
Session 6 Mon., May 10 – Fri., June 18, 2021
Academic Break Sat., June 19 – Sun, June 27, 2021
Session 7 Mon., June 28 – Fri., Aug. 6, 2021
Academic Break Sat., Aug. 7 – Sun., Aug. 22, 2021
Schedule for Graduate and Doctoral Programs
Semester schedule

School/Program

Fall

Spring

Summer

Education – Master’s Level 8/24 – 12/17/2020 2/1 – 6/18/2021 6/28 – 8/6/2021
Education – Doctorate 8/21 – 12/18/2020 1/8 – 5/7/2021 N/A
Creative & Professional Writing – Campus Residency 11/13 – 11/22/2020 in Louisville 5/21 – 5/30/2021 in Louisville Dates and location TBD
Nursing – Master’s Level 8/24 – 12/17/2020 1/4 – 4/30/2021 5/10 – 8/6/2021
Nurse Practitioner – Doctorate 8/24 – 12/17/2020 1/4 – 4/30/2021 5/10 – 8/6/2021
Occupational Therapy – Doctorate 8/24 – 12/17/2020

Holidays: 9/7, 11/25 – 29

1/4 – 4/30/2021

Holidays: 1/18, 2/15, 4/2

5/10 – 8/6/2021

Holidays: 5/31, 7/5

Psychology – Doctorate 8/24 – 12/17/2020 1/4 – 4/30/2021 5/10 – 8/6/2021
Social Work – Master’s Level 8/24 – 12/17/2020 1/4 – 4/30/2021 5/10 – 8/6/2021
For add/drop and withdrawal dates for all courses, please refer to the Registrar’s Office, the University catalog, financial policies or your specific course syllabus.

Download the 2020-2021 Academic Schedule (PDF) for our programs. For course offerings, descriptions and availability, view our course schedule.

2020 – 2021 Holidays

Campus is closed for these holidays:

Holiday

Date(s)

Fourth of July Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday Wed., Nov. 25 – Sunday, Nov. 29, 2020
Holiday Break Sat., Dec. 19, 2020 – Sun., Jan. 3, 2021
M.L. King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18, 2021
President’s Day Monday, Feb. 15, 2021
Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
Oaks Day Friday, April 30, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Juneteenth Friday, June 18, 2021